Twin Exhaust

Started by Anonymous, December 15, 2004, 09:25

Anonymous

Hi Guys,

I am a newbie, and just wanted to say that the site is awesome and I can't get over how nice everyone is and how informative the site is.....Keep up the good work guys, you are doing a superb job!!!!

Just one question before I go....I wanted to put a dual exhaust on my Roadster and teamed with that a great sounding one. Not too loud, but def got some umph to it when you put your foot down. I have seen some guys talking about the H+S Twin Exhaust and tte, but are these easy to fit? How much are we looking at for the exhaust and a garage to fit it? On the twin exhaust, do they have to cut the body work in any way?

Sorry for the questions guys, but am starting out....

Thanks in advance!!

Anonymous

Some cutting on the underside tray may be needed, but its no biggy to be honest, you can do it yourself, or just remove the tray.  No bodywork cutting is needed unless you want to put the exhaust really high up.

As far as fitting, i pad a mechanic a small fortune to fit mine and he messed up right royally, having messes around and basically refitted it myself in order to get it right I suggest you do it yourself, its easy and fun (well maybe not fun).  Couple of screws, some rubber hangers, tape measure to get the tips aligned.

Anonymous

Are they expensive though?? I really want a twin exhaust too... its a shame they dont come as standard yet the MGF comes with it!! .. and our cars are much nicer!!!   s:lol: :lol: s:lol:

Anonymous

Think all the info on the Hayward & Scott exhaust is here:

m http://www.mr2roc.org/forum/viewtopic.p ... in+exhaust m

I really want a twin exhaust. I was following an Elise this morning and kept thinking that it had a nice exhaust note. Hmph.

Maybe in the New Year. Am feeling rather skint (as always)   s:cry: :cry: s:cry:  .

Anonymous