Top Secret Turbo

Started by heathstimpson, September 17, 2005, 11:32

heathstimpson

I have read back through all the posts but have found very little actual information on the top secret turbo. Anyone want to enlighten me on what they think about this kit compared to the others along with the pros and cons. Thanks.
Ex MR2 Roadster Turbo (seven years) now 997 Porsche Carrera 4 GTS

Tem

If you have some specific questions about it, I'd be happy to let you know. But it's impossible for me to compare it against any other kit, cause I have no experience about them  s:? :? s:?

I think it would be unfair to compare something you own against something you only read about, so I won't go there...

Here's what you get with 10psi:
 m http://www.xtendednet.com/dyno1.jpg m
(those are wheel hp)
Sure you can live without 500hp, but it\'s languishing.

heathstimpson

I'm looking at all the options for going turbo Tem. Hass was at the top of my list but their diabolical customer services has put me off. TTE is an option but the power output is restrictive (do get a warrenty though). The new CS looks an intersting option. Hung has a secondhand top secret set up for sale but there are the added worries of buying second hand from the States. Most look to not even consider this TS kit and I was trying to establish why its so low on the suggested turbo list  s:? :? s:?

Anonymous

Quote from: "heathstimpson"I'm looking at all the options for going turbo Tem. Hass was at the top of my list but their diabolical customer services has put me off. TTE is an option but the power output is restrictive (do get a warrenty though). The new CS looks an intersting option. Hung has a secondhand top secret set up for sale but there are the added worries of buying second hand from the States. Most look to not even consider this TS kit and I was trying to establish why its so low on the suggested turbo list  s:? :? s:?