just a quick one

Started by enid_b, April 29, 2006, 00:12

enid_b

hi, im a newb both to the forum and ownership. i got a 51 plate with 31k on it.

ABSOLUTELY love this car, wonder why i waited soooo long before i got one.

one question, its not bothering me im just curious as to whether all you veterans of roadster could answer for me.

when its ticking over, especially after a run there is a slight bubbling sound coming from the rear offside (ie behind drivers seat) almost like a kettle boiling sort of noise.

is this normal? is this a problem? anyone else get experience of it?

ta.   pics to follow of my beloved.
Ex \'51 Roadster, now  Verso SR !!! the official MR2ROC support vehicle.
Quote from: \"markiii to deej\"the difference will be because your old plugs were fubared

a bloke with a flint would likely have been an improvement

Anonymous

Hmmm, not to sure about this one.
Can you give us some more info.
Does it happen all the time or is it really only when the car is up to temperature?
Anything else the matter - does it run hot?
Have you got the aircon on?

The only things I can think of thay might bubble behind the drivers head would be the aircon unit or petrol tank.

I'm sure someone will be able to guide you in the right direction.

Oh and welcome to the MR2ROC!   s:P :P s:P

Slacey

It might be air being pushed arounf the cooling system, although the overflow bottle is on the passenger side.
Ex 2002 Black / Red Leather Hass Turbo

Anonymous

it could be the timing chain tensioner, mine sounds a little like this, its nothing to worry about unless it gets really noisy though

Ernie Ball

My first thought was plugged up drain hole and water back-up.  But I guess that wouldn't be bubbling.  More like "sloshing."

Anonymous

Quote from: "Ernie Ball"My first thought was plugged up drain hole and water back-up.  But I guess that wouldn't be bubbling.  More like "sloshing."