Ice....where do i put it????

Started by Anonymous, October 6, 2003, 19:01

Anonymous

Hi

Im after some advice guys
I have booked my 2 in at a reputable ICE installer and a spending quite a few pennies on what i think is gonna be a good install.
I am having to sacrafice the rear storage bins and am havin it boxed in and 2 10" kicker subs will be mounted, these will hidden behind the seats.
Im a novice as far as installs go, other cars i have had have been easy to put a decent system in. I also have a company car and practicality is not an issue.

Does anyone think this is a little excesive and will all the work and £ be worth it.

Concerned Coley!

Slacey

Sounds good to me mate! I'd like to do something similar (I currently have a Sony CDX900 H/U and Focal 165a's), but can't really sacrifice the minimal luggage space. Let us all see it when it's done!
BTW, whereabouts are you in the UK? I'd like a listen too, if your close.   s:wink: :wink: s:wink:
Ex 2002 Black / Red Leather Hass Turbo

Anonymous

Cheers

At last some possitive feed back, i must admit i've had some funny looks when i have said what i had in mind.
I'll be using the same head unit as you! i also had the one before (cdx850)
A quality high power H/U with loads of features and the remotes are a godsend... my driving is bad enough without having to look down at the tunes.

Think my mind is made up.... that was easy!

Slacey

Quote from: "Coley"Cheers

At last some possitive feed back, i must admit i've had some funny looks when i have said what i had in mind.
I'll be using the same head unit as you! i also had the one before (cdx850)
A quality high power H/U with loads of features and the remotes are a godsend... my driving is bad enough without having to look down at the tunes.

Think my mind is made up.... that was easy!
Great minds think alike!