Removable sub/amp?

Started by Anonymous, December 14, 2003, 02:00

Anonymous

Hi all!

So this'll be my first post then. And what better way to start than with a question...  s:wink: :wink: s:wink:  

I really want to fit a sub and amp to my '2, sitting them in the rear storage bins. The problem is, however, that I share my car with my fiancee, and she's not too keen on the whole idea...

So basically what I need to know is:

Is it possible to fit both the sub and amp, but have it so that they're removable for when she takes the car out? Is it possible to wire the whole set-up up leaving just some sort of quick-connector block dangling in the bins, ready to plug the sub into when I get a go in the car? I'm no audio expert, so I'll be getting a local ICE garage to do it for me, but I'd like to have some idea of what I'm talking about when I go in there...  s:D :D s:D  

Cheers!

Anonymous

yeah you can get complete packages like so:

All this needs is a power supply +ve and -Ve and a remote from teh h/u. And of course the teh sub singal cable from h/u

for quick removal use :

but on the +ve use a female so it dose short out on anything !

Anonymous

this is one of the better ones couldnt find it before:

m http://www.bassjunkies.com/index.php?cp ... mode%3Dall m

Anonymous

Thanks for the info + link Buster, much appreciated!

Time to go visit that garage, methinks...  s:D :D s:D

Anonymous

no worries (dont supose you know how to fit exhausts do you LOL) its a joke dont worry   s:lol: :lol: s:lol:

Anonymous

& thank you Ekona for such a simple idea to my very similar problem    s:D :D s:D

Anonymous

ar har Silvers after some base good lads   s:lol: :lol: s:lol:

Anonymous

Quote from: "Buster"no worries (dont supose you know how to fit exhausts do you LOL) its a joke dont worry   s:lol: :lol: s:lol:

I certainly do...