Microwave Alarm add on

Started by Anonymous, February 12, 2006, 15:59

Anonymous

Anyone fitted a microwave sensor to the fitted alarm in the roadster? any advice would be appreciated! Ie, is it possible, where is the alarm found etc - yes I am a novice!

Anonymous

welcome to the site!   s:D :D s:D  

is your '2 a jap import?

If it's a UK or EU car then I think it should already have a microwave sensor?!?   s:? :? s:?

Anonymous

not sure to be totally, honest, its an 01 though, but when the alarm is on, it wont go off if I jump in so I guess there isnt one fitted?

kanujunkie

if you remove the right hand cubby hole door and pull the carpet forward thats under it, theres a small black box on a UK spec car, this is the microwave sensor, it has a adjustment pot on the front of it.
But if you have an import then you wont have this.

easiest way to tell. Is the arm/disarm buttons on the key or a separate keyfob?
[size=100]Stu[/size]
[size=80]rip - C2 chargecooled roadster
now Subaru Impreza WRX STi with PPP
ex committee 2004-2009[/size]

Anonymous

Quote from: "hansolo"when the alarm is on, it wont go off if I jump in so I guess there isnt one fitted?

I guess that is rather conclusive! i'll get my coat!   s:oops: :oops: s:oops:     s:lol: :lol: s:lol:

aaronjb

Quote from: "kanujunkie"if you remove the right hand cubby hole door and pull the carpet forward thats under it, theres a small black box on a UK spec car, this is the microwave sensor, it has a adjustment pot on the front of it.

Thanks for reminding me, Stu  s;) ;) s;)  Must turn mine down a bit (finally figured out what seems to set it off - aircraft.. when the cloud layer is just above the height that they've reached over me on take-off, they set the car alarm off every single time..)

Quote from: "jamesr1"I guess that is rather conclusive! i'll get my coat!   s:oops: :oops: s:oops:     s:lol: :lol: s:lol:

Not necessarily, it could be there and just not working  s;) ;) s;)