Window "Thing" Q

Started by Anonymous, June 1, 2006, 08:13

Anonymous

Forgive the title, but as Im a newb 2 owner I dont really know wot to call it!!

Well its only a small thing, but as always its gonna bug me til I get an answer.  s:) :) s:)  

Having taken the car to a car wash recently, I noticed on getting back in that some small amounts of water had entered the cabin via the front windows, which were fully 'up' prior to wash.(I made sure!!)

Now I had a bit of a ding about 3 weeks ago, and prior to that there was a 'Thing', kinda like a little plastic clip, which was attached to the rubber seal of the windscreen frame, bout halfway up, and when the window went up it would meet this.  Im sorry I dont know exactly what this bit is called!!  But perhaps it helped prevent this.....cos.........

prior to the ding I had one on the left hand side, not the right, and when I washed the car before, water would enter the RH side, but not the left.  Now for some reason Ive lost the LH side one too, and water comes in there as well!!

Can anyone tell me is this impotant?  And can I get a replacement anywhere?  Even more importantly, am I being a bit anal about this!!
  s:shock: :shock: s:shock:  
As I say its not a lot of water, and it doesnt come in when it rains, but should I fix it?

As always ur thoughts and p*** taking are most appreciated.  s:) :) s:)

northernalex

I've got the "clips" in place and when i wash the car using one of them jet hose thingies even if i'm carefull not to spray that bit, I do get a few drips of water into the car. Just like you its only when I wash it and not when its raining.  

Ive seen people comment on here before they theirs has snapped off over time and noone has complained about it being a major problem.

Not much use I know...

Best

Alex
evileye_xc said:
"I already saw it. I\'m hoping to gain the record for the \'Person who is most quoted in signatures"

red_leicester

I have one on the passenger side but not the drivers side.