V6 mk3 project thread ( vid added Page 8 + page 10)

Started by paul Woods, September 1, 2007, 14:37

paul Woods

hi guys,I'm new to this particular forum so go easy on me!

Some of you may or may not have heard about what we do,i run woodsport which is a garage dedicated to mr2 engine conversions of all types,usually 3s-gtes into mk1's and 3vz-fe's into mk2's.We have built supercharged variants of the v6 as well,one of which is fitted to a mk1.

On a personal note ive been building a 1uz-fe (4.0ltr lexus v8) powered mk1 for the last god knows how many years,probably never get round to finishing it! Woodsport takes up all my time,thats my excuse anyway.

Earlier this year i got approached by "loadswine" about the possibility of fitting a v6 into his roadster,well we now have this car at WS HQ and in the next fortnight we will be making a start on the conversion.It will be a first in europe and i believe "blitzo" is the only other guy alive to have put a v6 into a mk3,so its going to be a pretty rare animal.

I thought id start this thread to introduce myself to this forum (Twobrutal moderator so i spend most of my virtual time there!) and also detail the conversion with step by step pics on this thread for you guys to follow along and who knows it might even help one or two of you have a go yourself at home   s:D :D s:D  

Anyway enough banging on from me,i will post updates as and when they happen,there will also be a WS webcam in operation from next week so you can follow along live.

All the best,paul.

T17LUN

Hi mate

what's the rough cost of this and also what power and torque figures are we looking at in the finished product?

Tee

paul Woods

hi,i cant disclose costs as im not affiliated on here but if you drop me an email i can give you a rough idea.