Bwite lite, bwite lite

Started by Peter Laborne, March 11, 2004, 18:23

Peter Laborne

<gizmo voice>
Bwite lite, bwite lite
</gizmo voice>

I've always never been impressed at the brightness and whiteness of the headlights. So today I changed them. Overall it took about 1/2 hour for a complete novice (does anyone have four spare pop-pins I can have   s:oops: :oops: s:oops:  ). Here are the results before and after:

Ok, not brilliantly detailed as they were taken in my garage. Though each picture was taken within about 5 mins of each other, so natural light didn't affect too much.

Anonymous

Very good - your garage is a complete mess though, I hope your 2 is not kept in such sqalid conditions?.

I cant talk, my now vacant garage is in the throws (mess) of being converted to a photographic studio...babes in the garage.

Anonymous

Quotedoes anyone have four spare pop-pins I can have
i will see at work and let you know

not sure if we use them but i will take a wander

Anonymous

Did you just change the bulbs and if so, with what?

Peter Laborne

I just changed the bulbs to Ring Ultra Xenon (£18.99 for two)

I've just been out for a drive. Roadsigns are sooo much clearer, the white parts are actually white. The dipped beam is cracking. The intensity is somewhere between the standard dipped and full beams, but with a white glow without the yellow tint.

I was a bit dubious (ie a carefully opened pack so I could pretend that they were the wrong ones....just in case   s:wink: :wink: s:wink:  ), but I must admit that I am impressed.

mph

Be very aware of how much extra heat alternative bulbs throw out, especially if you take your car to across the water and have to fit headlight deflectors/masks.
[size=92]Martin[/size][size=75]
'06 Black MR2 Roadster
'03 Red Lotus Elise 111S
'01 Black MR2 Roadster SMT turbo[/size]

SteveJ