BC Coilovers VS Koni Adjustables

Started by vinp182, September 21, 2010, 09:27

vinp182

Im quite new to the Roadster, had mine for about 6 months or so. In that time i've had a complete engine re-build and done a few minor cosmetic changes

I'm now looking at changing my stock shocks and springs but would like some advice please  s:D :D s:D

I have my name down for the GB on BC's but i've been looking around and found the Koni's (don't want standards with lowering springs)

My aim for this car is to make it look nice and be comfy on long runs (scotland/France/etc) but still be a great handler, my list includes strut braces and under bracing, suspension, bushes, brakes, etc.

Just bought new wheels but don't wanna fit them untill the suspension and bushes are done and i've had the alignment done

The future might see the car getting more power too so any suspension mods i do now also need to be good for then

I have Tein coilovers on my mk2 Turbo which are great for that car but as said above, i want this car to be more for touring at the moment

Anyone have either fitted or can recommend somethin else? (don't really wanna buy new standard shocks with lowering springs)

Thanks in advance  s:D :D s:D

Vinny
2001 Nissan Silvia S15 SpecR
2000 MR-S...... Between engines
1993 Rev4 Turbo mk2 300whp
1994 Rev3 Turbo mk2
2004 Renaultsport Clio182

Wabbitkilla

I've driven a 2 with the Koni inserts and TTE lowering springs, it was a very supple ride while maintaining very nice handling.
I'm sure you wou would be happy with them.

Saying that if you went for BC's with lower strength springs then they'd probably be nice too - just no one has experimented much with the springs yet.
Cute & fluffy animals were definitely hurt during the production of this post, there're plenty more where they came from
Aztec Bronze S2 Elise 111S
Campovolo Grey Abarth 595 Competizione

vinp182

Thanks for the quick reply  s:D :D s:D