Great Start with FRF Toyota - Advice Required

Started by scottee, April 16, 2004, 09:51

scottee

Sent my car to FRF Toyota this morning to get my new TTE exhaust fitted. Just had a voice mail about an hour after dropping it off, and the guy said they have broken/snapped the manifold bolt, something about 'by the flange' (sorry guys, you know im not technical!)

whats annoyed me is that they are charging me 30mins labour (£30) for something they broke. Im going to cough up the extra money to get the car back later, but should I write to Toyota to get it refunded, or is it a lost cause.

My way of thinking is that they broke it, they should pay.... do you think I will get it? My mate said  in the small print it says they are not responsible for any broken bolts, but i dont remeber signing anything (not that i can remeber anyways)

GSB

Damn right. Tell them they're taking the piss. They're the experts, surely if they were the Toyota guru's they profess to be they wouldn't have snapped it in the first place. Just laugh at them and ask why you should be paying for thier mistakes.. Should you be paying if they puncture the tyres too?

On the other hand it took me 2 and a half hours to repair the exact same fault just the other night, so 30 minutes is pretty good!
[size=50]Ex 2001 MR2 Roadster in Silver
Ex 2004 Facelift MR2 Roadster in Sable Grey
Ex 2007 Mazda 6 MPS in Mica Black
Current 2013 Mazda MX5 2.0 \'Venture Edition\' Roadster Coupe in Brilliant Black[/size]

scottee

I think i'll have to remind them that I have a service comming up soon, so if they want my business, they better be nice  s:) :) s:)

Slacey

I agree with Grant, I wouldm't pay it.. but then any decent dealer wouldn't try to charge you for their problem in the first place  s:? :? s:?
Ex 2002 Black / Red Leather Hass Turbo

scottee