C2 Install & Pictures: 85,000 miles on

Started by spit, October 19, 2005, 22:04

spit

For those of you with an interest in the C2 kit & stuff, this thread will cover the stage 2 install as it unfolds.

I'm taking pics as i go (more than you'll see here) so if theres anything you want, just shout and I'll do what I can. I'm not working at Gaspar pace though  s:P :P s:P , and still haven't nailed the picture hosting thing, so bear with me!

By the way, I'm not a mechanic or auto-electrician, and C2 haven't yet produced installation instructions   s:shock: :shock: s:shock: . So bear with me if I state the bleedin' obvious with qualified stupidity, and please know that help and advice from members will be very much appreciated.

First up is the kit:

Not as complete as the Hass, but I'm told (by Matt @ MWR) that its comparable on quality - even has the same IC dings as Dan's  s:wink: :wink: s:wink:  . Unlike the Hass, it arrived within 10 days of payment clearing.
By the way, I'm compiling a list of all the little extras that are needed for the install manual.

....and the kit coated:

More details in Spynish's "Woohoo" thread

Lonely '2 and a bit of skirt   s:lol: :lol: s:lol:  in the garage:

& on the ramps:

Enough space in a single-width garage to get to everything, but cat-swinging is not an option  s:wink: :wink: s:wink:  Ignore the number plate - I know its sad, but if its good enough for our Club Secretary......

Bumper off & Oil out:

Oil draining is straightforward, but newspaper is very useful to have handy as this thing p!sses like a drunk on a friday night when you use engine flush  s:lol: :lol: s:lol:  . Handy tip is to cut the side off an old 5litre oil container to drain into.....then you can transfer the used oil through its spout into another container (preferably one without a hole in the side!)