Any Audio Experts Out There?

Started by Anonymous, June 10, 2007, 17:59

Anonymous

I'm no audio expert so am looking for a bit of advice please.

I replaced my front speakers some time ago with some Focal 165a components (with cross overs etc) and have since also replaced the OEM head unit for a Pioneer single-din 4x50w DEH-P5800MP.

I've also now removed my rear storage doors for a totally seperate reason so I now have the rear locker space open to the cockpit and would like to make use of it and fit some speakers in there. Does anyone have any recomendations?

I don't have an amp and don't intend getting one so I'm just looking for some good quality speakers to compliment the fronts and the head unit, but I won't need component ones this time I presume?

Cheers  s:D :D s:D

Anonymous

if you have a decent component set upfront theres no need to have speakers at the back really and truely as our cars are so small, but if you want to put speakers there, another component set would be good or just a set of Pioneer: TS-A2511 - 25cm speakers or if you are on a budget GTx173HP - 16.5cm speakers, should provide high quality audio at a reasonable price, any more questions pm me mate i hope that helps

Anonymous

and a small amp would do wonders mate, 4 x 50MAX is not really much at all, you wont be getting the most out of your components  s:) :) s:)

markiii

personally I'd get some compenents mids, don't bother with teh tweeters

all you really need is mid range fill.

best to leave teh tweeter focus from up front
Gallardo Spyder<br />Ex Midnight Blue 911 T4S<br />EX VXR220<br />Ex Custom Turbo 2001 Sahara Sun MR2 Roadster 269bp, 240lbft<br /><br />MR2ROC Committee 2002 - 2009<br /><br />

Anonymous

Quote from: "markiii"personally I'd get some compenents mids, don't bother with the tweeters

all you really need is mid range fill.

best to leave the tweeter focus from up front