Front splitter advice

Started by deviantmr-s, May 25, 2019, 11:49

deviantmr-s

I have a front splitter with no drill holes and no markings as to where to drill.

After a little advice as to the best way to mark and drill the holes to bolt on.

I am limited to space if I have to take off the front to place and mark the holes in situ. Options available to solve this the easiest way, if at all possible to do without removing the front?

Thanks.
I am an artist - the track is my canvas, my car is my brush - 2003 2zz Island Green Supercharged

Chriss

I will be in this situation my self when my lip arrives, I plan to jack the front up and remove any plastic in the way, then use a marker to place where to drill. Hopefully someone with experience will be along to give better advice.

Call the midlife!

I put some masking tape on the splitter at each end and on the bumper in corresponding places.
Offer it up for fitment and make alignment marks on the tape then use a couple of lengths of 3M tape to hold it while you drill your first couple of holes.
I drilled undersized holes and used self tappers but mine is a plastic splitter so depends on what yours are made from and how permanent you want them?
A good bead of Sikaflex might be better if they're glass?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
60% of the time it works everytime...

deviantmr-s

I am an artist - the track is my canvas, my car is my brush - 2003 2zz Island Green Supercharged

Snelbaard

Does anyone here have the luxuryparts front lip? I'm considering getting one but I can't find any pictures of one on a car.
Follow me on instagram for all my Spyder products @snelbaard

Topdownman

Quote from: Snelbaard on June 24, 2019, 16:17Does anyone here have the luxuryparts front lip? I'm considering getting one but I can't find any pictures of one on a car.

I think @tommyzoom99 has one?
"Racing" tax disc holder (binned), Poundland air freshener, (ran out), Annoying cylinder deficiency,  (sorted),