Meguires Hybrid Ceramic Wax? & Buffing Help

Started by Ozzy, September 11, 2019, 18:07

Ozzy

Has anyone tried out the new Hybrid Ceramic Wax from Meguires? Is it good, bad, what do you think of it?

Read some reviews and all seem to be very good but curious if it has other protection properties much like an actual ceramic coating which literally seals everything in or is it hydrophobic only.

s12vea

I have been using for a few months, easy to work with and protects the paint nicely. At under £20 worth a try I'm sure you won't be disappointed
TF204 Blue
Another one won't hurt  .....

m1tch

Odd thing to suggest but try some of the Turtle wax 'hybrid sealant hydrophobic wax' - its really good value and all the tests I have seen on Youtube seem to match off well with meguiers and others. I have it on both my cars and my wifes car, really impressed with it considering its about £6 a bottle. Washed my black daily drive last weekend, the sheeting was incredible and its been on for a couple of months.

Ozzy

Hmm now to decide which to get lol D;

shnazzle

My car hasn't been waxed since about 2016 but I was always a massive fan of thr Fusso range from Soft99
https://www.nipponshine.com/fusso-coat-dark-200g

They have a dark and a light version to suit your paint. 

The long-lasting wax is rather epic but if you want a crazy shine, their King of Gloss is just crazy.
...neutiquam erro.

H1GRM

Followed this thread with interest and do like a good shine...

Ordered a spray bottle of the turtle thingimy stuff for £8.04 delivered, can't go wrong at that price, although I am still a fan of all things Autoglym.
https://www.mr2roc.org/forum/index.php?topic=66294.0<br /><br />TTE Turbo 6R4 Forest Green - Y55 GRM <br />Jeep Wrangler - H1 GRM

Ozzy