Started by Anonymous, February 20, 2006, 23:27

Anonymous

if only my insurance company would let me

Anonymous

I think it's time to change insurance companies  s:wink: :wink: s:wink:

Anonymous

Sheilas Wheels ?

Anonymous

im 20 with a £10k right off lurking, im a student also shelias wheels wouldnt touch me, im with elephant they wanted £2300 to insure me but i stuck my parents on the insurance to bring it down to £1400 with mods! if i called and said i had a turbo they would laugh

Anonymous

Did you try Adrian Flux ?

Was the 10k claim - your fault ?

(FYI Elephant are part of Admiral - I work for a company who take claims on behalf of many of the UK's insurance companies, and also provide the engineering aspect - hence engineers being sent out to inspect vehicles etc etc   :-) :-) :-)  )

Anonymous

yeah 3k with adrian flux (i was insured with them before)
the accident wasnt my fault but i claimed on my insurance
was for malious damage, a bodyshop did a cowboy job buildin me a kit for my mg and was so bad was a right off, my old insurance company are sueing though
admiral wouldnt insure me elephant would was odd,

Anonymous

Yeah, basically just like banks, they have different 'methods' in deciding whether they will insure people.  Plus certain 'flavours' of their insurance cater for different age ranges / NCB / previous claims that sort of stuff.

Yeez - sounds like you had a bit of a nightmare then if the BodyShop did such a bad job - take it they are still operating then ?

Who was your old insurance company, who are suing the grg ?

You got any pics - would be interested to see them  :-) :-) :-)

Anonymous