MOT Failure :(

Started by uktotty, May 15, 2009, 14:50

uktotty

Just got a call from the garage, I have failed on rear disks, rear pads, front pads and there is a 9" crack in the windscreen which I swear was NOT there at 8.3 this morning!

So disks and pads? What would you recommend?

uktotty

WE HAVE FOR SALE A FRONT AND REAR SET OF 40 GROOVED PERFORMANCE BRAKE DISCS AND EBC GREEN PADS FOR THE CARS BELOW..
TOYOTA MR2 1.8 VVTI ROADSTER 2000-ONWARDS
FRONT DISCS ARE 255MM X 30MM VENTED 4 STUD // REAR DISCS ARE 263MM X 22MM VENTED 4 STUD
FRONT EBC PADS DP21295 REAR EBC PADS DP21107

£250?????

loadswine

I first thought that they were the discs that Nathan has on his car, work well, though they do make a sizzle/rattlesnake noise when warm. Work extremely well with stock pads. Look like good value with pads as well, though I have no experience of Green pads myself.
(edit) Nathan has the grooved and dimpled EBC discs, but still jolly good.
No Roadster any more, Golf 7.5 GTi Performance

Chris_h

Think Ste and Nic have those

Dare say they will be along in a mo to profer an opinion
ex 02 Black, 00 Silver, 53 Black, 03 in silver - then s2000, civic type r, mini jcw, civic type r, Alfa Brera, z4 si coupe, now m135i. Still miss the 2 and will have another one someday....

roger

I have had them on the front for 12 months. Very good.

Having said that when I was under the car at MOT time the outer edge of the rear face was definetly showing rust marks. Whether its the start of something worse, I don't know, but I think I'll have a look sometime to see if everything is OK.
Roger

EX: \'04 Sable + PE Turbo and many other things
NOW: MR2 on steroids - \'12 Merc SLK200 AMG125

Use Spydersearch if you are stuck for information. Please.
Check my fuel consumption

spit

I like the Greenstuff pads - many don't. There is nothing wrong with OEM pads & they last well.
EBC disks seem to survive the weather better than OEM.