Cooper s, handling

Started by Anonymous, March 5, 2004, 09:08

Anonymous

Was on my way to work very early this morning, so I thought id see how good my new tyres are, Pirelli p6000 (bit of a budget tyre) no traffic so about as safe a time as any to put your foot down. Was on some long stretches dual carrageway with a couple of nice roundabouts.

Anyway a Mini must of seen me booting it a bit and decided he wanted to show me how well those things handle cos on the bends he was matching my 2 id say evan he was handling them better, much better. He was touching my arse for about 3 miles then on a straight I stayed in front 2nd to 3rd but then he just passed me like I standing still waiting for a bus. It was a CooperS I noticed, but still those things handle well and can shift. Could be im a shite driver but Im up for a challenge and that thing was better handling and quicker than my 2. Respect to the MINI

j80 rjo

Anonymous

Could have been modded, I had a cooper S just about understeer himself into a bush trying to keep up with me on a round about.

Plenty of options out for the S.

Anonymous

I have made a big mistake on the old rubber selection. I put P6000 on the back about 3 months ago. I needed new rubber on the front and didnt have time to run around loads of places. I ended up putting Mitchalin Energys on the front what a mistake. One I will no dout regret when im in a wall. They cost £85 so I thought they would be OK

J80 RJO

Anonymous

This car is funny about it's wheels and tires.  I'm having so much trouble picking what I want...

15" all round with stocks?
15" front and 16" rear with '03 stocks?
16" all round with some sort of tire I have yet to pick...?

s:roll: :roll: s:roll:

Anonymous