Newbie red edition MR2 owner ! + pics !

Started by xsarahx, September 14, 2010, 19:32

xsarahx

Hi everyone, its my first time on here and my first time owning a toyota of any sort, i bought my MR2 4 days ago after finally parting with my beloved import VW GT Golf   s:( :( s:(   which was chipped and tuned to the eyeballs, I have tried soooo many cars this last 4 months and nothing came close to the golf, so i eventually came across this MR2 and decided to give it a go (it had some seriously big boots to fill !) I have to say im very impressed !!! its a 2004 Red Edition, 71k miles, full toyota service history, 1 owner, really well looked after and is now my new baby !

Im sure i noticed someone else on here with a red edition i think ?

I have a pic but not yet worked out how to upload them here.

xx
Previously owned - RED edition, 54 plate, red calipers,  jdm nose badge, de-badged rear............That is all \":)\"

Anonymous

Welcome along Sarah,quite a few "RED" owners on here,they almost out number the rest of us!   s:lol: :lol: s:lol:  You should check this out:   l viewtopic.php?f=9&t=21983 l

Anonymous

See below in my sig line for adding pics.

xsarahx

Thank you i will read through and see what i can do.

Is there a major difference between the Reds and the others ?
 And there was me thinking i had a "special" one ! never mind, ive never seen one around where i live.

x
Previously owned - RED edition, 54 plate, red calipers,  jdm nose badge, de-badged rear............That is all \":)\"

Anonymous

Nah I'm pulling your leg,it is a special edition but with this being an owners club special editions appeal so there's a higher percentage on here than in the real world.

skinz

extra 20bhp with red roof - its like go faster stripes :p - get some pics up - owner and car  s;) ;) s;)

NorthandSouth

Bryan I think Sarah has the sable RED edition like mine and Ian's   s:P :P s:P