My Black 2002 Roadster...

Started by Kenny_G, January 18, 2017, 15:13

Kenny_G

Hi All,

I thought I'd start my little project diary... I'm hoping its not going to be more "I've changed this" rather than "I've had to fix this" but we shall see...

A bit about myself, I live in Dundee, have done all my life and I work in IT.

I've been into cars since I passed my test - very little interest in them before I did actually - My first car was a 106... and I remember picking up a max power with a 106 maxi on the cover.. and needless to say an obsession was born. I've had a variety of cars.. most of which have been modified in some way or another.. I was actively involved with the local car scene and helped run all the local "cruise" sites and spent far to many of my younger days hanging about with the local car nuts in car parks. Then my daughter came along and most of that stopped... but back to the cars!

A few highlights

[attachment=2:17r6ih8x] ia2 1917319_209934161174_3470891_n.jpg ia2 [/attachment:17r6ih8x]
My '94 Calibra, started off as a automatic... converted it to a manual and spent 5+ years spending far to much money on it...

[attachment=1:17r6ih8x] ia1 1917319_209936096174_2203666_n.jpg ia1 [/attachment:17r6ih8x]
My '94 Nissan Skyline R33 GTST  - was running 380bhp and scared the crap out of me everytime - loved it! Ended up selling it fund going to university

[attachment=0:17r6ih8x] ia0 2133_10151069873391175_1294386661_n.jpg ia0 [/attachment:17r6ih8x]
My next R33 - which I bought after I finished university - a graduation present to myself. It wasn't as tuned but my previous but I enjoyed it... and my daughter also loved the noise of it (was about 5 at the time... Daddy's noisy car)

I then got a e46 convertible... which met its end on black ice and into a brand new Audi...and after a few "sensible" cars I decided to get a fun wee car for the weekends as I don't have to drive during the week......