Your thoughts needed please

Started by Anonymous, February 15, 2006, 19:30

Anonymous

I used to come on this site quite regular back in the days when i had a 2,
in a sense i still have a 2 but not an MR2, i now have an S2000 (Honda)
anyways, to the point, I am a product manager for a performance exhaust manufacturer which has a big name over in the USA, Magnaflow Performance Exhausts.

Magnaflow systems are made from stainless steel, lined with rock-wool (Ferrari are the only other company to do this) and have a life time warranty.

I am looking to produce a twin exit system for the MR2 Roadster which i know has been done by a few companies.

Where i need your thoughts is on the style of tailpipes. I was thinking of being a little different and coming up with a twin / twin exit?

This would mean twin 3" rounds either side.

What do you reckon?

I will take onboard any suggestions.

Thank you

kanujunkie

sounds interesting, Peter has quad pipes, what about triangular or semi circle tips
[size=100]Stu[/size]
[size=80]rip - C2 chargecooled roadster
now Subaru Impreza WRX STi with PPP
ex committee 2004-2009[/size]

Anonymous

Quote from: "LLOYD"Where i need your thoughts is on the style of tailpipes. I was thinking of being a little different and coming up with a twin / twin exit?

This would mean twin 3" rounds either side.

When I first read that, I thought you meant a copy of the TTE. On second reading, it sounds like you mean a quad-exit set-up with four 3" tips!

Either way, I wouldn't bother. There are a million and one twin-exit exhausts out there, and having four 3" tailpipes on the Roadster would look atrocious.

I'd quite like to see a single exit exhaust, but with a different tip to what's already out there. Whether that's a slash-cut type, or something more akin to the Kakimoto (which is pretty rare), I'm not sure.

loadswine