How To Wiring Install

Started by Anonymous, March 4, 2013, 22:17

Anonymous

Hi

A very quick guide on how to install new component speakers. Do not think i am an expert, i am only writing up how i installed my own speakers. I hope everyone else can help me contribute to this thread, when someone writes a question on the information below.

Please feel free to ask questions, and someone here will get back to you shortly!

Below is a description on how to install new component speakers.

Start off by taking off the door cards -
[centre:20tvr578]Open each door, you will see a small plastic circle on the top, inside of the card, pop it off with a flat-head screw driver and you will find a screw - take that out.
With the same flat head screwdriver, pop off the plastic where the silver bar/handle meets the door. you will find another screw here.
with the same screwdriver pop off the cap in the "pull to release door handle" another screw there. Another screw..
Pull off the arm wrest, the bit where all the bubbles are. just a good tug will get it off, another screw there.

Starting from the bottom of the door card, get your fingers under it and give it a gentle but firm tug, so the poppers come out and you can release the door card from the door. be careful of the pull to release handle, you will need to twist this to get the card off.[/centre:20tvr578]

Now you should be left with an ugly door!

Unplug the speaker at the terminal.

Unscrew the screws around the stock speaker, easy peasy! do the same for the tweeter.

Once everythings out... this is where the fun begins!!!

Here is the how to run a speaker wiring. THIS IS ONLY NEEDED IF YOUR RUNNING THE NEW SPEAKERS INTO AN AMP.

m http://www.midshiprunabout.org/mk3/the- ... -the-door/ m