Thoughts on body kit??? then mines for sale

Started by Anonymous, August 21, 2004, 20:33

Anonymous

hi people i am new to this and have only just bought a 2, it came with a bodykit and a reciept for £2000 !!!! including painting this will be for sale when i get my new one fitted, i want to get the apr wide rch kit when it debuts next month what do people think of this? its the same as whats fitted to the one on gt3

Anonymous

Hi,
Any pics of kit,
pm'd you.

Where you based in Chester  s:?: :?: s:?:

Anonymous

dont know what type it is its a full kit though front and rear bumper extensions and side skirts and rear spoiler all in bright red

Anonymous

just thought i would let people know been looking at spyderchat and i think the bodykit on mine is i ms design one if anyone wants it? what do people reckon of the monocraft one

markiii

do you have the MSD spoiler?

is it this one?  m http://www.ms-design.com/carx1ms1_2.icc ... 34&start=0 m
Gallardo Spyder<br />Ex Midnight Blue 911 T4S<br />EX VXR220<br />Ex Custom Turbo 2001 Sahara Sun MR2 Roadster 269bp, 240lbft<br /><br />MR2ROC Committee 2002 - 2009<br /><br />

Anonymous

Welcome along newboy  s:D :D s:D  

The Monocraft kit IMO is the best kit(wide body) available, it's quite expensive though.

APR's kit is looking very intersesting, i've been checking their updates out with interest but until it's painted i wouldn't make my mind up over it or the monocraft.It seems to have some strange angles on it and those side vents need to be bigger,but it is only a prototype so i'll wait to see the final product before i'd decide. Oh and it's being made for 16"-17" wheels so plan around that size not 18"'s which i believe your thinking of going.

There is another member MadMigMr2 who has a monocraft kit and has mentioned he is doing a replica with some improvements for sale but i haven't heard anything about that in ages.

Anonymous