anti flex plate corky v cusco

Started by richbay, April 21, 2005, 16:37

richbay

which one is best and better value for money, corky's is out of stock, not sure what the cost is going to be from the states, japanparts have them at £56 plus shipping, should i go for that or wait for corky's to come in stock....help please as i understand its a must have mod.....

Liz

I have got both, but first I would go for the Corky..nuisance if you have to wait for one though.  I put the Cusco on after the corky so can't comment about what it would be like with just that on, but should imagine that you would feel the difference.
ex-TTE Turbo, now Freelander Sport, its not a car its a Landrover!

so.simple

Sorry Liz, but I think you misunderstood what he is asking... I guess he was asking about corky's plate VS cusco's plate, the one in the next pic:

It's called "Floor Sub Frame" and can be bought from JapanParts

I've had no experience with Cusco's but if looks mean anything, I'd feel inclined to say Corky's plate is a bit more substantial.

Just my 2 cents.
Carlos

richbay

yes thats it so, simple i was looking for a bit of a comparisson, thanks

Bongo

Quote from: "Liz"I have got both, but first I would go for the Corky..nuisance if you have to wait for one though.  I put the Cusco on after the corky so can't comment about what it would be like with just that on, but should imagine that you would feel the difference.

Does that mean you have both on at the same time? Did you notice a difference from just havng the Corky?

so.simple

Quote from: "Bongo"
Quote from: "Liz"I have got both, but first I would go for the Corky..nuisance if you have to wait for one though.  I put the Cusco on after the corky so can't comment about what it would be like with just that on, but should imagine that you would feel the difference.

Does that mean you have both on at the same time? Did you notice a difference from just havng the Corky?